Siric > SIRIC > Missions

SANTE CANCER annonce diagnostic theatre 0275

 

 

Professor Marc Ychou, Montpellier SIRIC Director : “Our goal is to optimise the organisation of cancer research, to engage in innovative research programs and to strengthen the means of translational research: our ambition is to discover new pathways leading towards personalised medicine for the benefit of each patient with cancer.”

 

 

 

A collaboration lever in the fight against cancer

 

The aim of the Montpellier SIRIC is to integrate and coordinate all the regional parties dedicated to cancer research, to act as a driving force for optimal interaction of a network of clinicians and researchers towards an integrated approach to cancer research. As such, the SIRIC represents a powerful lever of collaboration in the quest of the following objectives:

  • To develop and drive innovative research programs around four major themes which integrate such fundamental factors as translational and clinical dimensions:◦ Colorectal cancer◦ Radiobiology applied to radiotherapy

    ◦ Tumoral resistance to treatment

    ◦ Humanities and social sciences in oncology

  • To develop a program for the dissemination of knowledge and advanced research to health professionals and the general public in order to promote access to new medical practices and screening:

Siric > Le SIRIC > Missions

SANTE CANCER annonce diagnostic theatre 0275

 

 

Pour le Professeur Marc Ychou, Directeur du SIRIC Montpellier Cancer : « notre objectif est d’optimiser l’organisation de la recherche en cancérologie, d’engager des programmes de recherche innovants et de renforcer les moyens de la recherche translationnelle; notre ambition est de découvrir de nouvelles voies menant vers une médecine personnalisée au profit de chaque patient atteint de cancer ».

 

 

 

Un levier de collaboration au service de la lutte contre le cancer

 

Le SIRIC Montpellier Cancer a la vocation de fédérer et coordonner l’ensemble des acteurs régionaux dédiés à la recherche en cancérologie. Ces efforts de structuration visent à animer et à mettre en interaction optimale un réseau de cliniciens et de chercheurs pour une approche intégrée de la recherche sur le cancer. Le SIRIC constitue notamment un puissant levier de collaboration au service des objectifs suivants:

  • Elaborer et conduire des programmes de recherche innovants autour de quatre thématiques majeures qui intègrent des dimensions tant fondamentales que translationnelles et cliniques:
    • Le cancer colorectal
    • La radiobiologie appliquée à la radiothérapie
    • La résistance tumorale aux traitements
    • Les sciences humaines et sociales en oncologie

 

  • Développer un programme de dissémination des connaissances et des avancées de la recherche en direction des professionnels de santé et du grand public de manière à favoriser l’accès aux nouvelles pratiques médicales et de dépistage.